Congratulations Antoine Masson !!! Winner of the 2017 Ron Hites Award

The Ron Hites Award recognizes annually an exemplary paper published in the previous two volumes of the Journal of the American Society for Mass Spectrometry (JASMS). The award recognizes a high-quality presentation of outstanding original research. The award is named in honor of Professor Ron Hites of Indiana University, who led the creation of JASMS in 1988 while serving as president of ASMS.

The winning manuscript is selected by a confidential committee. Selection is based on the committee’s judgment of each paper’s innovative aspects, technical quality, likely stimulation of future research, likely impact on future applications, and quality of presentation. Manuscript citations and impact factor may also be considered but are not the major determinants of selection.

2017 Recipients of the Ron Hites Award

The 2017 Award recognizes Thomas Rizzo, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne and co-authors for their paper Infrared Spectroscopy of Mobility-Selected H+-Gly-Pro-Gly-Gly (GPGG); Antoine Masson1, Michael Z. Kamrath1, Marta A. S. Perez1, Matthew S. Glover2, U. Röthlisberger1, David E. Clemmer2, Thomas R. Rizzo11École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, 2Indiana University; JASMS Vol. 26, Sept 2015, pp. 1444-1454